A little of this and that

I was watching MasterChef today and became extremely inspired in their Pressure Test of making tortellini in 60 minutes. Let me tell you, making ANY kind of pasta in an hour is quite a feat, much less tortellini. This pasta requires you to manipulate the folding of the dough in quite an intricate way, and if you have fatty fingers it can make the process reeeeaally hard. šŸ˜› Anyways, I attempted to make Vegan tortellini with freshly-ground whole wheat, filled with a mixture of tofu, spinach, and fresh herbs.

60 of 365

They weren’t half bad. I’m always a sucker for fresh pasta, but really horrid at making it. So I was genuinely surprised that these turned out relatively well.

Next. I’ve been making dinner the last few weeks as my Mum is now a Working Mum, šŸ˜‰ so I’ve had to be a little crafty. Making dinner errry night is a tough job. šŸ˜›

61 of 365

Some conglomeration of Tamale pie topped with….french fries! Boo-yeah.

I loved the filling – a combo of lots of odd veggies with tvp crumbles and peas. : ) With agave ketchup, of course.

62 of 365

Cinnamon Rolls.

The yummy sugary goodness that goes inside..

Sorry, didn’t get a cooked picture. :/ We ate them too fast. : P

Not the healthiest thing in the world, but cinnamon rolls satisfy some saturday-lounging-with-hot-cocoa love. It’s buried deep inside everyone, I know. šŸ™‚

One thought on “A little of this and that

Leave a Reply

